Tillie Patch. Our beloved, icon Tillie is now an iron on embroidered patch. 2 3/4" dia.
Tillie is the iconic fun house face of Asbury Park. Originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
Greetings From Asbury Park Iron-On Patch. Based on the vintage "Greetings From…” postcard series Asbury Park itself has had many variations since its founding in 1871. The 1970s version was the cover art for Bruce Springsteen’s debut album “Greetings From Asbury Park” and the rest is history.
3"x5" oval iron-on embroidered patch
Asbury Park Fish Patch. The original Two Fish motif is one of our first collaborations with local artist PORKCHOP. The design is based on majolica ceramic work in the Grand Arcade at the historic Convention Hall on the Asbury Park boardwalk where our original Fun House shop is located.
Embroidered iron-on patch. 3.5"x5"
Home Iron Application:
"Shady" Tillie Patch. Our beloved Tillie with Asbury Park emblazoned "shades" - an original Fun House design.
Embroidered iron-on patch. 2 3/4" dia.