Tillie Puzzle. 500 piece puzzle. Photography by Lewis Lewis Bloom, 2004.
Tillie is the iconic fun house face of Asbury Park. Originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
Asbury Park Fun House
Greetings From Asbury Park Puzzle
Greetings From Asbury Park 500 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle
A 500-piece jigsaw puzzle based on the "Greetings From…” postcard series Asbury Park itself has had many variations since its founding in 1871. The 1970s version was the cover art for Bruce Springsteen’s debut album “Greetings From Asbury Park” and the rest is history.
Shop Fun House
Shop for sweet Asbury Park souvenirs for locals. Classics like Tillie and local icons available as tees, towels, stickers and gifts!