The t-shirt that launched a store. Our incredibly popular Tillie Indigo Tee has been a cornerstone for our line of Asbury Park souvenirs since it was launched in 2014. Originally launched to test the public’s response to Asbury Park garments, it was an immediate success.
Tillie is the iconic fun house face of Asbury Park. Originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
50% polyester, 25% ring-spun cotton, 25% rayon jersey. 4.3 oz.