Tillie Vintage Red T-Shirt, Youth
Tillie is the iconic fun house face of Asbury Park. Originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
50% polyester, 25% ringspun cotton, 25% rayon jersey. 4.3 oz.
Subscribe to get special offers, free giveaways, and once-in-a-lifetime deals.