Tillie is the iconic fun house face of Asbury Park. Originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
Asbury Park, 1871-2021, 150th Anniversary Calendar
From its founding by James A Bradley as a "peaceful and pious" seaside resort to its "glory days" as a palace of amusement for generations of visitors, and a year-round home for families of all backgrounds Asbury Park has lived many lives in 150 years.
Illustrated with memorable photographs with 300+ highlighted dates from the city's timeline.
Published by The Asbury Park Historical Society.
Shopping for someone else but not sure what to give them?
Give them the gift of choice with a Asbury Park Fun House gift card.
Gift cards are delivered by email and contain instructions to redeem them at checkout.
Our gift cards have no additional processing fees.
Asbury Park Mug
Wooden Walls Asbury Park Mug, 15oz
We often get asked for "just plain Asbury Park" t-shirts, etc instead of our classic Greetings or Tillie tees. Of course we can't do "just a plain" t-shirt nor can we do just any old typeface... so we've come up with our own font.
Cultivart's own font filled with mural details from the Wooden Walls Project.