The iconic fun house face of Asbury Park originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
Tillie + Pride celebrates the history of the LGBTQ+ community in Asbury Park, not only as a haven for diversity but an integral part of our city's renewal.
We love the innovation of sublimating the image on wood, allowing the grains and the slight imperfections of the wood to show through. This product was assembled here in Asbury Park, NJ.
Our version of the classic Greetings From Asbury Park postcard with updated images from Asbury Park's comeback.
Salt Water Taffy, 8oz Bag
Criterion Salt Water Taffy, 8 oz. bag
Criterion salt water taffy mix contains a flavorful variety including chocolate, peanut butter, strawberry, and peppermint to name a few.
From wooden paddles to metal cooling table, Criterion still makes taffy the old fashioned way.
For more than 80 years, Criterion has been making salt water taffy and chocolates by hand with the finest of ingredients. Over three generations have enjoyed the handmade tradition of excellence.
Greetings (Color) Crew Sweat
Greetings From Asbury Park (Color) Anchor Slate Crew Sweatshirt, Unisex
Our new Greetings... (Color) garments uses a new generation of thinner, softer color transfers from Stahl's, the leader and innovator in direct to garment transfers. We're expanding this line now that we can give you quality, not the stiff, annoying thick transfers associated with vacation tees you never end up wearing.
Garment dyed. Slight shade variations are inherent in the pigment dye process. Garment continues to soften and age with washing.
80% American-grown cotton, 20% polyester.
Tillie Die Cut Sticker
Tillie Die Cut Vinyl Sticker
Our most popular sticker.
Tillie is the iconic fun house face of Asbury Park. Originally named for George C. Tilyou (1862-1914) of Coney Island’s Steeplechase fame. Asbury Park’s Tillie was painted on the Palace Amusements in 1955. The building fell into disrepair in the 1980s and demolished in 2004. The Tillie mural was saved and stored. A new version of Tillie lives on at the Wonder Bar.
3 1/2" x 3"
Jersey Shore Postcard
Greetings From the Jersey Shore Postcard
Our original retro-style postcard from the Jersey Shore with some of our favorite sites around the Garden State.
Greetings... Oval Sticker
Greetings From Asbury ParkVinyl Sticker
Based on the vintage "Greetings From…” postcard series Asbury Park itself has had many variations since its founding in 1871. The 1970s version was the cover art for Bruce Springsteen’s debut album “Greetings From Asbury Park” and the rest is history.